Long Valley opening times

Long Valley sign

On our blog about Long Valley access, we promised to share information about when the training area is not being used and can be accessed by the public. We are well into ground-nesting bird season and visitors are asked to please stick to main paths and keep dogs close to them.

July 2019

TBC.

June 2019

No dates advised.

May 2019

Open from 3pm on Friday 3rd until 8am on Tuesday 7th May

Open from 3pm on Friday 24th until 8am on Tuesday 28th May

April 2019

No open dates to advertise.

March 2019

Closed

February 2019

Open from 3pm on Friday 1st until 8am on Monday 4th February

Open from 3pm on Friday 15th until 8am on Monday 18th February

Open from 3pm on Friday 22nd until 8am on Monday 25th February

December 2018 / January 2019

Open from 3pm on Friday 7th December until 8am on Sunday 9th December

Open from 3pm on Friday 14th December until 8am on Sunday 16th December

Open from 12noon on Friday 21st December until 8am on Monday 7th January

Please bear in mind that only one Training Safety Marshall is available to flip the signs, so if they aren’t flipped exactly on time, it may be because he is either on his way round, or has been called away.

Subscribe

Subscribe and we'll email you occasional updates to our very best content...

x